DIY Bathroom Deux: Potty Humor

Although my guest bathroom has been long done (Here is the last post about this project), there was one element that I didn’t add right away. Sometimes projects evolve over time. I have always wanted a chalk board wall or  something in my bathroom for guests to leave funny messages. I wasn’t about to paint a full chalk board wall in this bathroom, but I did think I could get an over sized chalk board to hang over the toilet. It took awhile to find the right chalk board for the right price, but eventually I found something at World Market that seemed to fit the bill and it has been over my toilet ever since with a little mercury glass bowl full of chalk on the tank.

Now and then I do have to erase the board to make room or because I know I have guests coming over that may not enjoy the potty’s humor.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

